Bakery Style Blueberry Muffins

Bakery Style Blueberry Muffins

Hi Everyone,

I know it’s been awhile again since I posted some of my recipes that I have tried and tested on Pinterest.   Just so you know I have not stopped baking or cooking but I have been really busy with life 🙂  Anyway, I have a bunch of recipes that I want to share with you all.  Also, I have been doing a lot of gluten-free and vegan dinner dishes and sides.   I realized I wanted to amp up my training for the fall running races I have coming up and decided to change my diet to see if I see a difference in my running.   Well, it’s been about a month or so and I feel fabulous!!  Don’t get me wrong I am still eating meat, but to be honest I have never been a huge meat eater.  In fact, I was a vegetarian for about 10 years of my life.  When I was pregnant with my first son, I really started to carve meat.  I guess my body was telling me something because I was low in Iron.   Anyway, I started to eat meat again but never more than 3 oz. at dinner.  I will be sharing all my favorite meals I have been making soon.  But for know I want to post my youngest sons favorite muffin recipe.   These freeze great too!  I keep a couple out for the boys and then freeze the rest and toss one in their lunch.

Bakery Style Blueberry Muffins

Makes one dozen muffins

Recipe from: Dinner Dishes and Desserts

Ingredients:

  • 3 cups flour
  • 1 Tbls baking powder
  • 1 tsp salt
  • ½ cup butter, softened
  • 1¼ cup sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1¼ cup plain Greek yogurt
  • 1½ cups frozen blueberries

Directions:

  • Preheat oven to 425 degrees. Prepare a 12 cup muffin tin with non-stick spray or liners. Set aside
  • In a bowl whisk together flour, baking powder, and salt. Set aside.
  • In a stand mixer, cream butter and sugar together until fluffy, about 2 minutes.
  • Add the eggs, 1 at a time, beating after each addition. Mix in vanilla.
  • Slowly add the flour mixture and yogurt, alternating between the two; until just combined.
  • Fold in the blueberries.
  • The batter will be very thick. Scoop into prepared muffin tins.
  • Bake at 425 for 5 minutes. Reduce heat to 375 and bake for 15 more minutes, or until a tester comes out clean.
  • Remove from oven, and set on a wire rack to cool.
  • Store in an airtight container or freeze.

Enjoy!

 

Bakery Style Blueberry Muffins

Bakery Style Blueberry Muffins

 

