Tuesday Cook Off ~ Peanut Butter Pretzel M&M Cookies

Tuesday Cook Off ~ Peanut Butter Pretzel M&M Cookies

It’s almost a month after Christmas and I still have Christmas M&M’s.   I need a recipe that I could use the M&M’s up so I don’t keep eating them by the handfuls!  Enter Sally’s Baking Addiction and her fabulous Peanut Butter Pretzel M&M cookies.   If you love peanut butter, chocolate and/or pretzels then this cookie is for you.   If you have been reading my blog you know my family LOVES pretzels and peanut butter.   This was the recipe for me to bake and stop eating those M&M’s by the handfuls 🙂   My boys gave the cookies a thumbs up!

Recipe from Sally’s Baking Addiction

Ingredients: 

1/2 cup salted butter, softened to room temperature ( I used 1/2 cup of unsalted butter and added 1/4 teaspoon to the flour)

1/2 cup light brown sugar

1/4 cup sugar

1 large egg

3/4 cup creamy peanut butter

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

1/2 teaspoon baking soda

1 and 1/4 cups all-purpose flour

3/4 cup M&M’s

3/4 cup pretzel pieces

Directions: 

In a large bowl using a hand-mixer or a stand mixer with the paddle attachment cream together the butter and sugars on medium speed.  Add the peanut butter, 1 large egg and vanilla in that exact order.  Next you need to add the flour and baking soda but make sure you do not over mix batter.

Fold in the M&M’s and pretzel pieces slowly without over mixing the batter.  Cover the bowl with plastic wrap and chill in the fridge for at least 30 minutes.  I chilled mine for 2 hours.

Preheat oven at 350 degrees.   Use a small tablespoon and spoon the chilled dough onto the cookie sheets.  Next you want to flatten the dough a little bit.  I used a small glass bottom to lightly flatten my dough.   Bake for 8-9 minutes and your cookies will look a little undone and soft. Let the cookies cool completely on the cookie sheet.   The cookies will firm up as they cool.    Cookies stay fresh at room temperature in an airtight container for 10 days.

Makes 3 dozen small cookies

Do you have a great recipe you would like to share?  Just email us at Linda@mybabypajamas.com.  Please attach a photo if you can.  If your recipe is chosen, you will win a $25.00 Gift Certificate to our website.   Who doesn’t want free kids pajamas?  Please share this contest/giveaway!

Don’t forget where to find great footie pajamastoddler pajamas and more at My Baby Pajamas.

