Now I know this isn’t exactly baking or cooking but I thought it was such a cute idea for Christmas I wanted to share with you all.   Christmas Hugs make the perfect gift for your neighbors, employees, teachers, etc.  I found the idea on Pinterest and my boys even had fun helping me make them for everyone.  I will be honest taking off the wrappers to the Kisses and Rolo’s was probably the hardest thing about this gift 🙂

Christmas Hugs straight from the oven

Christmas Hugs straight from the oven

Ingredients:

  • 50 rolos or hugs (we did a combination of the two)
  • 50 pretzels (Snyders Butter Snaps)
  • 50 M&M’s

Directions: 

  1. 1. Heat oven to 325°F. Line a cookie sheet with parchment paper or foil.
  2. 2. Place pretzels on baking sheet. Top each pretzel with one unwrapped rolo or hug.
  3. 3. Bake 3 to 5 minutes (2 1/2 minutes was perfect for me) or until chocolate begins to soften, but not melt. Remove from oven; top with either M&M, pecan half or additional pretzel. Cool completely.

We got the idea from I Heart Nap Time blog!

Christmas Hugs

Christmas Hugs

Finished gift ~ Christmas Hugs

Finished gift ~ Christmas Hugs

My Baby Pajamas wishes everyone a Happy Holiday season! Enjoy!

