Tuesday Cook Off ~Candy Corn Cookie Bark

Tuesday Cook Off ~Candy Corn Cookie Bark

I have to admit something to you…I love candy corn.   I am not a big candy person at all.  In fact, the only time I eat candy is in the fall when you can buy candy corn.  So I guess fall has arrived in Arizona because it’s now on the shelves at the stores.  Also the evenings are getting cool here in Arizona.   The mornings are also every nice.  So time to break out the candy corn.   Did I forget to tell you that my son’s also LOVE candy corn!

So each holiday I see on Pinterest the candy bark and all the holiday colors of candy.  I always make a mental note to buy the ingredients and make the bark.  It’s not hard at all.   Well, I finally got my act together early and this weekend the boys and I made the Candy corn bark.   It’s so easy and so good!  Honestly, this will make an awesome hostess gift during the holidays.   It’s something different and delicious and who doesn’t like a gift you can eat 🙂

Candy Corn Cookie Bark Gift Idea

Recipe from: Your Home Based Mom

Candy Corn Cookie Bark

Ingredients: 

  • 14 whole Oreos, broken up. You can use the Halloween Oreos but I used the regular
  • 1 1/2 C pretzels, broken into pieces. I used the small pretzels
  • 1 lb. white chocolate, almond bark or melts found in the bulk food section.  I used the white almond bark
  • 1 C candy corn
  • brown and orange colored sprinkles

Directions: 

  • Cover a large cookie sheet with wax paper
  • Spread broken cookes, pretzels and about 3/4 C of the candy corn onto the waxed paper
  • Place white chocolate in a container and microwave for 1 1/2 minutes
  • Stir and then microwave for another 30 seconds until melted and smooth
  • White chocolate melts faster and burns easier than chocolate
  • Drizzle the melted chocolate over the cookie mixture, spreading with spatula if needed to coat evenly
  • Sprinkle remaining candy corn and colored sprinkles over the chocolate while it is still wet
  • Place cookie tray into refrigerator until set and firm
  • Remove and gently break bark into small pieces
  • Store in air tight container
Candy Corn Cookie Bark

Candy Corn Cookie Bark

Do you have a great recipe you would like to share?  Just email us at Linda@mybabypajamas.com.  Please attach a photo if you can.  If your recipe is chosen, you will win a $25.00 Gift Certificate to our website :)  Who doesn’t want free kids pajamas?  Please share this contest/giveaway!

Don’t forget where to find great footie pajamastoddler pajamas and more, at My Baby Pajamas.

