Tuesday Cook Off ~ Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies

Tuesday Cook Off ~ Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies

I have fallen in love with baking ever since I had to start baking for my oldest son because of his allergies.  But there has been one thing I never really enjoyed baking…chocolate chip cookies.  I know it’s crazy!  That’s not American!  I figured out why I didn’t like baking chocolate chip cookies…it’s because I really haven’t found a recipe I enjoyed.  Well, that has come to an end, I found a recipe I really like to bake and eat!  I have always been a fan of a chewy chocolate chip cookie so have my husband and boys.   Not many recipes out there are for chewy cookies but I found one and it was a big hit in our house and I would like to share it.

I hope you enjoy this cookie.  The vanilla pudding package really gives this cookie that chewy texture I just love in my cookie.  Plus, the cookies were still chewy after a few days.  I stored in a ziplock bag.

Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies
Yields 36 cookies

1 cup (2 sticks) Butter, softened
3/4 cup Brown Sugar
1/4 cup White Sugar
1 small pkg Instant Vanilla Pudding mix
2 eggs
1 teaspoon Vanilla Extract
2 1/4 cups All-Purpose Flour
1 teaspoon Baking Soda
1 pkg ( 12 oz) Milk Chocolate Chips

DIRECTIONS: Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Beat the butter, both sugars, pudding mix, eggs and vanilla in a large bowl. Beat until creamy and fluffy. Then slowly mix in flour and baking soda. Stir in chocolate chips.
Drop by tablespoonfuls, onto an un-greased cookie sheet. Bake for ONLY 9-10 minutes. Remove from oven and let cool about 10 minutes before eating.

Do you have a great recipe you would like to share?  Just email us at Linda@mybabypajamas.com.  Please attach a photo if you can.  If your recipe is chosen, you will win a $25.00 Gift Certificate to our website :)  Who doesn’t want free kids pajamas?  Please share this contest/giveaway!

Don’t forget where to find great footie pajamastoddler pajamas and more, at My Baby Pajamas.

