Tuesday Cook Off ~ White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Cookies

Tuesday Cook Off ~ White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Cookies

Have you ever tried the cookies at Subway?   My boys just love Subway and I would much rather get them Subway when we are in a rush than any other fast food place.  So a couple of months ago I was getting my boys Subway and they were stocking their cookies. I noticed they had a White Chocolate Raspberry Cookie; I had to try it!  Well, it was delicious.   Ever since then I have been looking for a recipe similar to the Subway cookie.   I think I have found it!!

The recipe calls for using Jiffy Raspberry muffin mix.  When my husband heard this, he was in!  Yes, I am serious.  Most people would be like really Jiffy the 99-cent muffin mix.  Where as my husband loves Jiffy…really.  In fact, it’s a big joke in the house every time I make muffins.  He always says, “Please tell me you are making my favorite…from the Jiffy box”.

Anyway, this recipe is very easy to make and I hope you enjoy them!!  They also freeze well.

Recipe from : Bakergirl

Yields about 3 dozen cookies depending on size

2 (7-ounce) boxes Jiffy raspberry muffin mix
4 ounces cream cheese, softened
1/2 cup (1 stick) butter, softened
2 tablespoons butter-flavored shortening
1/2 cup brown sugar, firmly packed
2 eggs
1 1/2 cups white chocolate chips
In the bowl of an electric mixer fitted with the paddle attachment, beat together the cream cheese, butter, shortening, and brown sugar, until just combined.   Add the eggs one at a time, beating well after each addition.
Add the muffin mix and using a wooden spoon, mix until incorporated. Stir in the white chocolate chips and place in the refrigerator to chill for at least 2 hours.
Preheat oven to 350°F. Lightly grease baking sheets and roll dough into tablespoon-size balls. Place 2-inches apart on baking sheet and bake for 10-12 minutes, until just turning golden around the edges.  Each oven will vary in time.   Mine baked about 9:30 minutesCool five minutes on baking sheet before removing to wire racks to cool completely.

Do you have a great recipe you would like to share?  Just email us at Linda@mybabypajamas.com.  Please attach a photo if you can.  If your recipe is chosen, you will win a $25.00 Gift Certificate to our website :)  Who doesn’t want free kids pajamas?  Please share this contest/giveaway!

Don’t forget where to find great footie pajamastoddler pajamas and more, at My Baby Pajamas.

