Tuesday Cook Off -Parmesan Bread Knots

Tuesday Cook Off -Parmesan Bread Knots

I was looking through my photos yesterday of recent recipes I have tried, made and wanted to feature on Tuesday Cook Off.  I thought I had narrowed it down to this awesome Cinnamon Coffee cake bread; then I made Parmesan Bread Knots with dinner last night.  This had to be the easiest recipe I have made and they were delicious!  My husband who likes to stay away from bread at night ate three!  These bread knots were that good.   The knots went great with our pasta with homemade gravy (sauce) and salad.   It was a perfect and easy meal.   I make my gravy in a huge pot and then freeze it for future use.  I promise to share that recipe soon too.  Doing this makes pasta night so easy plus it’s my youngest sons favorite meal so I try to make it every couple of weeks for him.

I hope you enjoy the Parmesan Bread Knots and I promise they will be a huge hit in your house too 🙂

Here is the recipe:  Easy Parmesan Bread Knots

Ingredients
  • 1 tube (12 ounces) refrigerated buttermilk biscuits ( I used Walmart brand Refrigerated Buttermilk Biscuits)
  • ¼ cup canola oil
  • 3 tablespoons grated Parmesan cheese (I did use the green can stuff)
  • ½ teaspoon garlic powder
  • 1 teaspoon dried oregano
  • 1 teaspoon dried parsley flakes
Instructions
  1. Roll each biscuit into a 12-in. rope and tie into a knot; tuck ends under. Place 2 in. apart on a greased baking sheet. Bake at 400° for 8-10 minutes or until golden brown.
  2. In a large bowl, combine the remaining ingredients; brush the warm knots with the mixture. Yield:10 knots.

Source of the recipe: Real Mom Kitchen

Do you have a great recipe you would like to share?  Just email us at Linda@mybabypajamas.com.  Please attach a photo if you can.  If your recipe is chosen, you will win a $25.00 Gift Certificate to our website :)  Who doesn’t want free kids pajamas?  Please share this contest/giveaway!

Don’t forget where to find great footie pajamastoddler pajamas and more, at My Baby Pajamas.

Tuesday Cook Off ~ Parmesan Bread Knots

Tuesday Cook Off ~ Parmesan Bread Knots

