Tuesday Cook Off ~ Doughnut Muffins

Tuesday Cook Off ~ Doughnut Muffins

My Baby Pajamas recipe of the week is Doughnut Muffins.  I was looking for new ideas for breakfast for my boys and husband when I came across these doughnut muffins.  My boys love doughnuts and muffins so I thought I would give them a try.  Plus, they are sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar, which I love 🙂  First, I have to say these are the easiest thing to make!  Plus, they are so unbelievably good!  The recipe made 11 doughnut muffins but can vary depending how you fill your muffin pan.  I want to thank How to: Simplify Blog for the recipe!

Here is the recipe:

Ingredients:

For the muffins:

  • 1 3/4 cup flour
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg
  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1/3 cup oil
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 3/4 cup milk

For the coating:

  • 1/4 -1/2 cup butter, melted
  • 1/3 cup sugar
  • 1 tablespoon cinnamon

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees and grease a muffin tin.
  2. Combine flour, baking powder, salt, nutmeg and cinnamon in a medium bowl.
  3. Combine oil, sugar, egg and milk in a large bowl. Add dry ingredients and stir only to combine.
  4. Bake at 350 degrees for 15-20 minutes. While muffins are baking, melt butter in a small bowl. In another small bowl, combine the sugar and cinnamon.
  5. Shake muffins out of the muffin tin while the muffins are still hot.
  6. Dip muffins in the melted butter and then into the sugar and cinnamon mixture. Place on a wire rack and allow to cool.

Do you have a great recipe you would like to share?  Just email us at Linda@mybabypajamas.com.  Please attach a photo if you can.  If your recipe is chosen, you will win a $25.00 Gift Certificate to our website :)  Who doesn’t want free kids pajamas?  Please share this contest/giveaway!

Don’t forget to where to find great footie pajamas, toddler pajamas and more, My Baby Pajamas :)

