My Baby Pajamas New Year's Resolutions

I really don’t do resolutions…ever! But as I put 2012 behind me I decided there are a few things I would like to change (who doesn’t want to change a few things).  A new year is a time to reflect on the changes you want or need to make and then follow through with the changes.   With that being said, I have made a list.   Will I get to all of these this year…probably not but they are definitely within reach.

1.  Run a full marathon.  As a avid runner, I have ran many races, 5K, 10K and half of marathons.  But I have never ran a full 26.2 mile marathon.   Will I have time for this this year, probably not because of work and family.   But it’s definitely something that I would like to complete.  If someone has a great training plan for a working, busy mom please pass it on to me 🙂

2. Get my house better organized and for it to stay organized.   Here’s the thing, I can organize well.   It’s the 3 boys in this house that can NOT.  I spend hours trying to clean and organize rooms in the house to find my 7 year old pulling old school papers out of the trash saying, Mommy why did you throw away my spelling test from last year!  Much help is needed here.

3.  Travel to somewhere new.  With my husband and I being from Illinois and we live in Arizona it seems we are always going on vacation were a family member lives.  Yes, I think it’s great for our boys to see and know their relatives but sometimes you need a change.  Yes, we do go up North here in the snow to ski with friends too but again, it’s something we always do.  So this year, I have told my husband we are taking the boys somewhere new in the summer.   Hawaii is on the list 🙂

4.  Learn how to use our Canon professional camera.  When it comes to blogging or taking pictures of the kids, I am guilty of using my camera phone.  Even when I am taking pictures of the Tuesday Cook off food pictures, I use my phone.   Now, I know my pictures would come out much nicer if I used our Canon camera but I admit I am lazy to learn how to use it.

5.  Sell my husband’s truck.  I know what your thinking, sell your husband’s truck. Why is this on your resolutions list?  Well, because we want it gone!!  My husband has a Ford F350 Dually Diesel that is lifted too.  My boys love the truck.  I mean what boy wouldn’t.  But gas is so expensive and now my husband has a sales job where it doesn’t look great rolling up in a dually diesel truck.   So I am praying we sell the truck this week not this year 🙂  Please send us positive thoughts on selling LOL

So what is on your new year’s resolution list?   Be more fit, get a better job, have your kids sleep through the night, sell a truck…whatever it is I hope everything works out for you.

Happy New Year from My Baby Pajamas !!

P.S. SAVE 25% off your entire order by using code AFTER25 at view cart before checkout.

