My Baby Pajamas Tuesday Cook Off

Italian Sausage and Tortellini Soup

My Baby Pajamas recipe of the week is Italian sausage and tortellini soup.   I discovered this recipe because my husband loves to put his tortellini in broth.   So it got me to thinking, there has to be a way to make this a hearty meal to fill up 3 boys in the house.   I found this recipe on Allrecipes.com and it was a huge hit in the house.  This soup will be a favorite, I promise.

Do you have a great recipe you would like to share?  Just email us at Linda@mybabypajamas.com.  Please attach a photo if you can.  If your recipe is chosen, you will win a $25.00 Gift Certificate to our website :)  Who doesn’t want free kids pajamas?

This recipe is from Allrecipes.com.   I did change the recipe a little to make it more hearty of a meal.   I added 3 hot Italian sausage links, instead of fresh tomatoes I used 2 15 oz. cans of diced tomatoes and I added  a 15 oz bag of tortellini.   Serve this with a salad and bread and you have a full meal.   Enjoy!!

My Baby Pajamas Tuesday Cook Off

